A new start

After 24 years and around 6000 graphics (I haven’t counted them all) I can announce that today was my last day as graphics editor of New Scientist.

g2

From the first hand drawn graphics, produced using CS10 paper and Rotring pens through to the graphics of today for the magazine and visualisations for the web site and app, I have a had a fantastic time working alongside a dedicated and enthusiastic staff.

I’ve learnt so much and still so much more to learn, and so have decided to set up on my own.

I hope to be able to bring my experience and expertise to the scientific and business world, where there is still much to do.

I would like to thank everybody I have worked with at New Scientist over the years and wish them all the success for the future.

Watch this space for more…

Leave a Reply

